Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

What actually happens when volume deletion takes place?

What to know if something like data wiping takes place before volume deletion or not? Just struggling out to understand the scenarios behind the curtains of volume creation and deletion. Does any sort of data wiping takes place when volume is deleted? And when new new volume of same size is created after deleting the first one then what is the probability that same virtual location over disk is used as used for first one. My main concern is understanding that whether there are chances for data privacy leakage once the volume is deleted or not. Best if proper explanation with suitable code reference is given in this concern of data wiping on volume deletion. Thanks in advance...