Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

prevent server group deletion when its being used ?

Hi

We're running Ocata i believe, and when i create multiple server groups and add members to it e.g.

+----------+----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Field    | Value                                                                      |
+----------+----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| id       | d77e1b84-3874-49fc-ace9-2f1d2b9ffe6e                                       |
| members  | 36c1f857-7674-43ed-922d-ff26262d23a8, 6533d1a7-d95a-4608-b29d-a15237254685 |
| name     | affinity-server-group: redis                                               |
| policies | anti-affinity                                                              |
+----------+----------------------------------------------------------------------------+

.. even thought its being used, I can delete the server group :(

I was expecting that the delete would error as it is occupied. Is this a bug that's fixed in newer versions ?

If the server groups members isn't empty, an error warning and having to use a --force option to delete would be better.

Thanks