Ask Your Question
0

Could not process panel theme_preview: Dashboard with slug "developer" is not registered.

asked 2016-11-04 09:22:31 -0600

vathanlal gravatar image

Hi,

I added horizon using puppet openstack/horizon. It seems like everything is fine. But when I tried to access Horizon using firefox iam getting error as below in /var/log/apache2/error.log.

[Fri Nov 04 06:25:03.306295 2016] [wsgi:warn] [pid 4359:tid 139653274429312] mod_wsgi: Compiled for Python/2.7.11.
[Fri Nov 04 06:25:03.306335 2016] [wsgi:warn] [pid 4359:tid 139653274429312] mod_wsgi: Runtime using Python/2.7.12.
[Fri Nov 04 06:25:03.311664 2016] [mpm_event:notice] [pid 4359:tid 139653274429312] AH00489: Apache/2.4.18 (Ubuntu) mod_wsgi/4.3.0 Python/2.7.12 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Nov 04 06:25:03.311694 2016] [core:notice] [pid 4359:tid 139653274429312] AH00094: Command line: '/usr/sbin/apache2'
[Fri Nov 04 08:51:19.551816 2016] [wsgi:error] [pid 6275:tid 139653169542912] Could not process panel theme_preview: Dashboard with slug "developer" is not registered.
[Fri Nov 04 08:51:19.551986 2016] [wsgi:error] [pid 6275:tid 139653169542912] Could not process panel resource_browser: Dashboard with slug "developer" is not registered.
[Fri Nov 04 08:51:24.214016 2016] [wsgi:error] [pid 6277:tid 139653169542912] Could not process panel theme_preview: Dashboard with slug "developer" is not registered.
[Fri Nov 04 08:51:24.214352 2016] [wsgi:error] [pid 6277:tid 139653169542912] Could not process panel resource_browser: Dashboard with slug "developer" is not registered.
[Fri Nov 04 08:51:29.042388 2016] [wsgi:error] [pid 6276:tid 139653169542912] Could not process panel theme_preview: Dashboard with slug "developer" is not registered.
[Fri Nov 04 08:51:29.042560 2016] [wsgi:error] [pid 6276:tid 139653169542912] Could not process panel resource_browser: Dashboard with slug "developer" is not registered.

Does anybody knows why this happens?? any help is really appreciated.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

Comments

Hi. Do you find any solutions?

AmirV gravatar imageAmirV ( 2016-12-28 06:13:35 -0600 )edit

1 answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2016-12-29 10:37:32 -0600

Dinesh Kavuru gravatar image

I had a simillar problem today . I installed Newton on Ubuntu 16.04. My Neutron command line authentication works but I could not login into Horizon. I edited the /etc/openstack-dashboard/local_settings.py and changed keystone url from 3.0 to 2.0. My Dashboard works fine now. OPENSTACK_KEYSTONE_URL = "http://10.254.254.100:5000/v2.0" (Openstack Doc had v3.0)

Thanks Dinesh

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

Get to know Ask OpenStack

Resources for moderators

Question Tools

2 followers

Stats

Asked: 2016-11-04 09:22:31 -0600

Seen: 1,854 times

Last updated: Nov 04 '16