nova boot with both volume snapshot and image provided - what happens?

asked 2016-09-29 06:38:33 -0500

We are creating nova instances by providing both volume snapshot and image and at the end the OS contains something like a merge. What is the exact explanation of what happens in such cases - is it a merge or simply an overwrite? is it that the image content overwrites the volume snaphost content?

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete