Ask Your Question
0

How can I change my username in review.openstack.com

asked 2014-12-08 05:01:16 -0500

darren-wang gravatar image

I want to change the username in review.openstack.com but find no place to do that, help me.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

Comments

The link doesn't work. There aren't many options for changing usernames, you may be able to add another address to the list of users. Please add the correct link and let us know what you are trying to change. You may need to get on IRC to get this fixed in real time.

mpetason gravatar imagempetason ( 2014-12-08 13:26:35 -0500 )edit

@mpetason, thx for your reply, https://review.openstack.org/#/settings/ . What I want to change is under the left "settings" panel, click "Profile" -> "Username". The value seems read-only.

Seems I can change my "full name" under "Contact Information" but found no way to change "Username".

darren-wang gravatar imagedarren-wang ( 2014-12-10 09:40:52 -0500 )edit

1 answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2014-12-10 02:17:44 -0500

updated 2014-12-10 02:18:33 -0500

When I'm logged in to https://review.openstack.org/ I can click on my name in the upper right corner, then "Settings" -> "Contact Information" and then there is the textbox "Full Name".

Direct link to this: https://review.openstack.org/#/settin...

Is this what you are looking for?

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

thx @mzoeller, but that's not what I want. we can re-set "Full name" via your methods, but what I really want to re-setup is in the "settings" panel "Profile" -> "Username" seems there is no way to do that yet. :(

darren-wang gravatar imagedarren-wang ( 2014-12-10 09:38:16 -0500 )edit

If you use Launchpad to login to the reviews in OpenStack you could change your name there:

https://launchpad.net/~

I thinks that's the place where review.openstack gets the username.

Markus Zoeller gravatar imageMarkus Zoeller ( 2014-12-10 10:44:28 -0500 )edit

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

Get to know Ask OpenStack

Resources for moderators

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2014-12-08 05:01:16 -0500

Seen: 211 times

Last updated: Dec 10 '14