Ask Your Question
0

should networks be removed from database when deleting the owning tenant?

asked 2013-05-15 23:11:47 -0500

jamo gravatar image

Hi there,

I'm trying to understand this better.

So, I create a new tenant T1 and then a new non-shared network N1 associated with that tenant.

Next I just delete the tenant T1. In the quantum database I still see that N1 is there.

Maybe this is because we don't want to delete a "shared" network when the owning tenant is deleted?

One problem I came upon was that I created one tenant with 10 networks (as a test). I removed the tenant to re-run the test and it failed because I could not create any more networks because 10 is the default max quota for networks and there are still 10 networks in the quantum database.

One could create 10 tenants and 1 network per tenant, then after removing the tenants for whatever reason, end up in the same state.

Maybe we should be removing any non-shared networks associated with the tenant that is going for deletion.

Thanks in advance, JamO

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

2 answers

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2013-05-16 00:23:31 -0500

gongysh gravatar image

removing the tenant is the behavior of keystone. currently nova and quantum just have tenant ids stored in their own dbs. the deletion of tenants in keystone will not be told to nova and quantum. So after deletion a tenant, you must use admin to deleted related resources in quantum and nova.

edit flag offensive delete link more
0

answered 2013-05-16 16:49:33 -0500

jamo gravatar image

Thanks yong sheng gong, that solved my question.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

Get to know Ask OpenStack

Resources for moderators

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2013-05-15 23:11:47 -0500

Seen: 23 times

Last updated: May 16 '13