Ask Your Question
0

Cleaning the volume

asked 2018-12-11 09:52:12 -0500

anonymous user

Anonymous

I have volume created. I am attaching a instance to that volume and pushing some files. After doing it I am deleting the instance. I am creating a new volume again with the same volume. I see old data is still there. I do not want to delete volume. Is there a way I can clean the volume ..something like formatting so that when I create a instance I will be starting everything new

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2018-12-11 16:39:13 -0500

The point of a volume is that it conserves the data on it. If you want to wipe it, you have to do that yourself, but again, that defeat’s the volume’s purpose.

Why don’t you want to delete the volume?

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

Get to know Ask OpenStack

Resources for moderators

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2018-12-11 09:52:12 -0500

Seen: 16 times

Last updated: Dec 11 '18