Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

Clearing volumes (e.g. zeroing of the virtual disk) to avoid leakage of data between tenants is a feature that the OpenStack Block Storage project provides, although it can be disabled if security is not an issue. Ultimately this is something that depends on the storage backend (i.e. driver) of your choice.