Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

Currently, Horizon only maintains two tokens, an unscoped and the current project scoped token. Although your user may have access to 3 projects, when you select the project scope via the project picker in the header, a scoped token for that project is obtained and the scoped token for the previous project is deleted [1].

When the user logs out the current project scoped token is deleted since that is the only scoped token maintained at that point.

As an additional note, in almost all cases, using a server side session store is recommended. See: https://github.com/openstack/horizon/blob/master/doc/source/topics/deployment.rst#session-storage for more details.

[1] https://github.com/openstack/django_openstack_auth/blob/master/openstack_auth/views.py#L238