Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

To the best of my knowledge, you can't "update" the contents of an image. It is likely a number of problems would crop up if that were possible -- such as a "known good" configuration suddenly running into problems because the underlying image was changed in an unexpected fashion.

The normal process for providing a new version of an image is to simply delete or rename the existing one, and then upload a new one with the desired image name.