Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

You may try to test this option

Cinder provides a volume_clear option which by default will dd zeros across the entire lv when you delete it. This unfortunately can take an extremely long time. If you don't need this security, you can set the following in your cinder.conf file to skip it:

volume_clear = none