Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

Do you think you could explain a little more why this is the default, and what the consequences are of setting it to 'false'? It seems strange to copy the entire object every time its metadata is updated by default, and container-to-container sync seems like a rather obscure feature to be worth such a performance-costly default setting. Is there some other functionality that would break if I change this setting? Also, can it be set on a per-container basis, or does it have to apply to the whole cluster?