Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

You can delete it and will be answering password prompts afterward, but I can't guarantee that you will see them all, i.e. sudo may be used in a background task.

The bigger question I have is why are you concerned about this on a DevStack machine? If security is a concern beyond testing or validation of code you shouldn't be running DevStack on that machine in the first place. There is a reason we strongly encourage DevStack to be used in disposable VMs, as it is designed more for developer convenience than security.

dt

"Friends don't let friends use DevStack in production."